Capture d’écran 2018-09-12 à

Some Hope for the Bastards

A melancholic party, a dark celebration. A poetic hymn dedicated to the feeling of helplessness and apathy. When you don’t know where to go, you just wait. We are all waiting for something, but this has a cost, the waiting is eating up our interiors. Conditioned as we are, no room as ever been left for any patience.

Once more accompanied by his “GAnG” of dancers and musicians, Frédérick Gravel presents a choreographic concert filled with a frankly corrosive energy.

"Has such sensuality, such savagery, ever been witnessed on stage? For how long have we been waiting for this pure and raw moment of dance?" - I/O Gazette

Concept and artistic direction Frédérick Gravel

Choreography Frédérick Gravel in collaboration with the dancers

Performers at creations David Albert-Toth + Dany Desjardins + Kimberley De Jong + Francis Ducharme + Louise Michel Jackson + Alanna Kraaijeveld + Alexia Martel + Frédéric Tavernini + Jamie Wright

Also engaged in the creation Lucie Vigneault + Hanako Hoshimi-Caine

Musicians Philippe Brault + José Major + Frédérick Gravel

Music Direction Philippe Brault

Composition Philippe Brault in collaboration with Frédérick Gravel and José Major

Rehearsal Director  Lucie Vigneault

Light design Alexandre Pilon-Guay

Technical Direction David-Alexandre Chabot and Alexandre Pilon-Guay

Sound design Louis Carpentier

Costumes design Catherine Théroux

External Eye Angélique Wilkie

Production Frédérick Gravel + DLD - Daniel Léveillé Danse

Co-production CanDance Network Creation Fund + Festival TransAmériques (Montréal) + Centre chorégraphique national de Caen en Normandie + Muffatwerk (Munich) + The National Arts Centre (Ottawa) + The Banff Centre + PuSh International Performing Arts Festival (Vancouver) + Usine C (Montréal)

With the support of Conseil des arts et des lettres du Québec + Canada Council for the Arts

Frédérick Gravel is a member of Circuit-Est centre chorégraphique.

Created in 2017

Please reload

©  Stéphane Najman / K. de Jong, D. Albert-Toth, J. Wright, L. Vigneault, F. Ducharme, F. Tavernini